alternative
Teleprompter Premium alternative for iPhone: 5 apps
The name Teleprompter Premium covers several apps. Here's which is which, and 5 iPhone alternatives compared on price, voice follow, accounts and auto cut.
Search for Teleprompter Premium and you land on several apps that look alike. The App Store has Teleprompter Premium from Martinho Medeiros and Teleprompter Premium+ from Roadtrip Technologies, which are unrelated. There’s also a family from Teleprompter Apps Ltd with names like Teleprompter and Teleprompter Pro. Before you look for an alternative, check which one you have.
The short version: if you’re unhappy with any of them, these 5 alternatives are worth a look. We make CutKit, which is one of them, so it sits second and we’ve said where it loses.

Sorting out the names
All facts here come from the App Store listings, checked on 29 Sep 2026.
Teleprompter Premium (Martinho Medeiros) is an iPhone app with a freemium subscription: $3.99 a month or $19.99 a year. It says everything is “processed locally”, mentions 4K, needs no account, and has 0 ratings. It was last updated on 8 Sep 2026.
Teleprompter Premium+ (Roadtrip Technologies) runs on iPhone, iPad and Mac. It lists $89.99 a year with a trial, $8.99 or $11.99 a month, and $3.99 a week. It says it follows your voice. Its listing mentions signing in. It has 27 ratings at 3.81.
Neither of those is the big Teleprompter Pro family, so don’t read that family’s reviews as reviews of these two.
Our criteria
We compared price and how it’s charged, whether voice follow is stated, whether an account is needed, recording quality, and whether the app cuts filler words or retakes. Prices are as of September 2026, and “not stated” means we couldn’t confirm it.
1. Teleprompter (Teleprompter Apps Ltd)
This is the one with the proof: 33,246 ratings at 4.82, on iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch. It’s freemium, with a Pro purchase listed at $59.99 and remote control by keyboard, pedal or controller. Its description makes no voice-follow claim. One reviewer on 2026-09-22 complained that mirroring text now needs a $60 annual plan, or $115 to buy it outright. Read the paywall before you rely on it on shoot day.
2. CutKit
CutKit follows your voice on the phone, with no account and nothing uploaded, records 4K, 10-bit HDR HEVC in the native camera format, and cuts retakes, false starts, filler words and long pauses. You review the cuts and tap to restore any. Pro is $9.99 a month, $59.99 a year or $149.99 lifetime, with a 7-day free trial first.
It loses on maturity: a TestFlight beta, no ratings, iPhone only, iOS 27 or later. The full best teleprompter apps for iPhone roundup puts it next to the others.
3. PromptSmart Pro
$29.99 upfront, with an optional Extended plan at $1.99 a month or $19.99 a year. VoiceTrack follows your voice, English only in Pro, and no account is needed. It has 11,785 ratings at 4.61. No cut. See the PromptSmart alternatives page.
4. Teleprompter.com
29,009 ratings at 4.76, on iOS, Android, macOS and web. VoiceGlide scrolls with your voice. Pro is $19.99 a month or $7.50 a month billed annually, and 4K without a watermark needs a paid plan. It has trimming and subtitles, and we found no filler or retake cut.

5. Detail
Detail has a teleprompter with Voice Tracking and an Auto Edit that removes silences and filler words, which it says runs on your device since version 6.0 (14 Sep 2026). Free with watermarked exports, then 5.83 euros a month or 70 euros a year. No retake removal found. 3,795 ratings at 4.55. See CutKit vs Detail.
The comparison table
| CutKit | Teleprompter (Apps Ltd) | PromptSmart Pro | Teleprompter.com | Detail | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price (as of September 2026) | 7-day free trial, then $9.99 a month, $59.99 a year or $149.99 lifetime | Pro $59.99 listed | $29.99 upfront | Pro $19.99 a month | Free, Pro 5.83 euros a month |
| Follows your voice | Yes, on device | No claim | Yes, English only | Yes | Yes |
| Auto cut | Retakes, fillers, pauses | None found | None | None found | Fillers, silences |
| Account | None | Not stated | No | Standard | Not stated |
| Ratings | None yet | 4.82, 33,246 | 4.61, 11,785 | 4.76, 29,009 | 4.55, 3,795 |
Who should pick which
Pick Teleprompter if you want the best-reviewed app and remote controls, and you’re fine reading the paywall. Pick PromptSmart Pro for a single upfront payment. Pick Teleprompter.com for every platform. Pick Detail for an editor with the teleprompter.
Pick CutKit if you want the recording cut for you on the phone with a lifetime option for Pro. If you’re leaving either Premium app because it has too few ratings to trust, know that CutKit has fewer. Join the beta if that’s fine with you.
Frequently asked questions
Which app is Teleprompter Premium?
There are 2 unrelated apps with similar names: Teleprompter Premium by Martinho Medeiros and Teleprompter Premium+ by Roadtrip Technologies. Check the developer name on the App Store page.
Is Teleprompter Premium free?
Both are freemium subscriptions. Martinho Medeiros’ app lists $3.99 a month or $19.99 a year. Roadtrip’s Premium+ lists $89.99 a year with a trial, as of September 2026.
Does Teleprompter Premium follow your voice?
Premium+ says it follows your voice. The other lists voice terms, but we couldn’t confirm the mechanism. Neither is verified to run on the device.
Is there a Teleprompter Premium alternative that cuts retakes?
CutKit cuts retakes, false starts, filler words and long pauses on the phone. Detail cuts silences and filler words. We found no cut in the Premium apps.